dr. J. VANDEPUTTE

Plastic Surgery

Click here to go to full picture series.Click here to go to full picture series.

oogleden: skin tightening by fractional CO2 laser therapy

The beam of a fractional CO2 laser does not reach the entire treated skin surface. Several hundreds of small dots, evenly distributed, are heated, while the rest of the surface remains untouched. Some of the lasered skin disappears by evaporation, some contracts. In most treatments the dots make up about 20% of the skin surface while 80% is spared. Extra collagen is produced in the healing process, which further tightens the skin.

The eyelids swell for a few days and the little crusts separate after approximately five days. Because there is a risk of pigmentation problems, the skin has to be treated with specific creams a few weeks before and after the treatment. There is a very small risk of infection or scar formation.

Most treatments consist of three sessions with an interval of approximately six weeks.

Laser treatment is a safer and more reliable treatment of skin excess and wrinkles on the lower eyelid than classic, surgical correction for many patients. The latter more often than not gives rise to an "operated" or somewhat changed look.

dr. J. VANDEPUTTE

Chirurgie Plastique

Cliquez ici, pour voir le reportage complèt.Cliquez ici, pour voir le reportage complèt.

paupières: raffermissement de la peau au laser CO2 fractionnel

Les rayons laser CO2 ne parcourent pas l'entière surface de la peau. Des centaines de petits points par centimètre carré, distribués également, sont traités, et le reste de la surface est épargnée. Une petite partie de la peau ciblée est vaporisée, une autre partie contracte. Pour la plupart des traitements, les points couvrent à-peu-près 20% de la surface, épargnant 80%. Du collagène supplémentaire est produit dans le processus de guérison, ce qui raffermit la peau davantage.

Les paupières gonflent quelques jours et les petites croûtes disparaissent après cinq jours à-peu-près. Il y a un risque de décoloration de la peau qui nécessite l'application de crèmes spécifiques quelques semaines avant et après le traitement. Il y a un risque très limité d'infection ou de cicatrisation.

Généralement le traitement comprend trois sessions avec une intervalle d'à-peu-près six semaines.

Le laser CO2 offre un traitement plus sûr et plus fiable des excédents de peau et des rides des paupières inférieures que la correction chirurgicale classique pour un grand nombre de patients. La chirurgie porte un risque plus élevé d'un aspect "opéré" ou changé.