dr. J. VANDEPUTTE

Plastic Surgery

Click here to go to full picture series.Click here to go to full picture series.
Click here to go to full picture series.Click here to go to full picture series.
Click here to go to full picture series.Click here to go to full picture series.
Click here to go to full picture series.Click here to go to full picture series.
Click here to go to full picture series.Click here to go to full picture series.
Click here to go to full picture series.Click here to go to full picture series.

Wrinkle treatment by muscle weakening

A muscle weakening product can be injected with a very fine needle in certain muscle groups that cause wrinkles: the horizontal wrinkles in the forehead, frown wrinkles, crow's feet and certain neck folds caused by the platysma muscle. This is an office treatment, no anaesthesia is required nor are there any activity restrictions afterwards.
The effect becomes visible on the second or third day after the treatment and reaches its maximum after two weeks. The product only weakens the muscles around the site of injection. Loss of movement on the forehead or the temples generally does not look unnatural as the other muscles of facial expression are not affected. However, treatment of the forehead causes some descent of the eyebrows. This has to be balanced against the advantages of losing the wrinkles.
The effect lasts for five to seven months. Usually, the treatment interval becomes gradually longer: although the muscles recover they lose some strength and spontaneously they are used less in normal facial expression.
In young people, who still have tight and elastic skin but who already developed deep frowning wrinkles, this is a very interesting treatment option.
The eyelids, the cheeks and the lips are very important for normal facial expression. Therefore wrinkles in these parts are rarely treated with botulinum toxin.

dr. J. VANDEPUTTE

Chirurgie Plastique

Cliquez ici, pour voir le reportage complèt.Cliquez ici, pour voir le reportage complèt.
Cliquez ici, pour voir le reportage complèt.Cliquez ici, pour voir le reportage complèt.
Cliquez ici, pour voir le reportage complèt.Cliquez ici, pour voir le reportage complèt.
Cliquez ici, pour voir le reportage complèt.Cliquez ici, pour voir le reportage complèt.
Cliquez ici, pour voir le reportage complèt.Cliquez ici, pour voir le reportage complèt.
Cliquez ici, pour voir le reportage complèt.Cliquez ici, pour voir le reportage complèt.

Traitement de rides par affaiblissement musculaire

Un produit affaiblissant musculaire peut être injecté avec une aiguille ultrafine dans certains groupes de muscles qui provoquent les rides : les rides horizontales du front, les rides de froncement, les extrémités des pattes d’oie sur les tempes, et certaines rides verticales du cou (platysma). Cette intervention ne nécessite pas d’anesthésie et l’intervention s’effectue lors d’une consultation. Le patient ne sera nullement limité dans ses activités normales.
Le produit travaille graduellement : Les effets deviennent visibles à partir du 3ème jour et seront maximales après deux semaines. La toxine atténue seulement les muscles autour de l’endroit de l’injection. La peau du front prend un aspect lisse, les rides du front et du cou sont atténués. L’aspect du visage semble tout à fait naturel.
L’effet disparait au bout de cinq à sept mois. D’habitude l’intervalle entre deux injections s’élargit puisque les muscles s’affaiblissent graduellement et que ces muscles sont moins utilisés dans la mimique du visage après ces interventions.
Ceci s’avère un traitement efficace, également pour les jeunes qui ont une peau lisse mais des rides d’expression trop prononcées.
Les parties autour des yeux, les joues et la bouche sont très importantes pour une mimique naturelle. C’est pourquoi les rides des paupières et autour de la bouche ne seront guère traités à la toxine.